1987

At open markets in eastern Westphalia, the young Klaus-Dieter Hünnemann initially started off with Christmas cookies to finance his physics studies.

1989

Now a graduate physicist, Klaus-Dieter is still more interested in open markets than in a job in industry. In Freiburg, he discovered the antipasti, which were still unknown at the time, and brought them back to his home country. First he had to explain that an olive is not a small black potato ...

1991

A market booth continues to grow more and more, to finally giving birth to a brand: „Die Oliverie“. Klaus-Dieter has now joined forces with his partner Werner Thiesbrummel and is providing a real antipasti boom at the region‘s weekly markets.

1993

The antipasti hype reaches the supermarkets - and „Die Oliverie“ is right in the middle. Klaus-Dieter and Werner establish a franchise concept for the prepayment zones of Supermarkets. In the peak phase, 25 stores are spread all over Germany.

2002

The olive is still the antipasti racer par excellence. But, Klaus-Dieter and Werner are of the opinion that a successor has to be found. At Anuga 2002, they actually discover „the new olive“ - and they had no idea that the South African Piquanté pepper will later become the most popular antipasti ingredient among Germans. For the first time (to this day) receiving the exclusive import rights of the now world-famous brand PEPPADEW®.

2005

The cherry pepper is hitting like a bomb! And not only at the consumers, but also in the growing antipasti industry. Klaus-Dieter Hünnemann and Werner Thiesbrummel set up H&T Feinkost GmbH in order to meet the changed sales structures and volumes.

2014

For more than ten years, H&T Industry & Market-trader has been supplying the finest antipasti raw materials from all over the world. But the restless inventor Klaus-Dieter strives for new challenges and complements the trade with its own in-house production of high-quality food. In 2014, therefore, the company‘s own premises will be massively expanded by production facilities according to the latest standards.

2016

After the regrettable passing of Werner Thiesbrummel now Klaus-Dieter shares management with his own offspring. While his daughter Janna coordinates the distribution of branded products and marketing. The son, Moritz takes care of the management, operation and distribution of production services. Also, the logo is suitably rejuvenated.

H&T Logo_RGB.jpg

2018

Digitalization and advancements are happening also at H&T. Going forward! The completely self-developed software enables paperless production documentation. This means fewer errors, more time, fast traceability, accurate inventory and a production control that can be operated from anywhere in the world. The future has begun.

©2019 by

H&T FEINKOST GmbH

Im Krupploch 19

33334 Gütersloh, Germany

Google Maps

1987

Auf ostwestfälischen Wochenmärkten verkauft der junge Klaus-Dieter Hünnemann zunächst Weihnachtskekse, um damit sein Physik-Studium zu finanzieren.

1989

Inzwischen diplomierter Physiker, hat Klaus-
Dieter weiterhin mehr Lust auf Wochenmärkte als auf einen Job in der Industrie. In Freiburg entdeckt er die damals noch unbekannten Antipasti, bringt sie mit in die Heimat – und muss den Ostwestfalen erst einmal erklären, dass eine Olive keine kleine schwarze Kartoffel ist ...

1991

Aus einem Markstand werden immer mehr und schließlich sogar die Marke „Die Oliverie“. Klaus-Dieter hat sich inzwischen mit Kompagnon Werner Thiesbrummel zusammengeschlossen und sorgt auf den Wochenmärkten der Region für einen wahren Antipasti-Boom.

1993

Der Hype um Antipasti erreicht die Supermärkte – und „Die Oliverie“ ist mittendrin. Klaus-Dieter und Werner etablieren ein Franchise-Konzept für die  Vorkassen-Zonen von SB-Warenhäusern. In der Hochphase verteilen sich 25 Stores über ganz Deutschland. 

2002

Die Olive ist immer noch der Antipasti-Renner schlechthin. Doch Klaus-Dieter und Werner sind der Meinung, ein Nachfolger muss her. Auf der Anuga 2002 entdecken sie dann tatsächlich „die neue Olive“– und ahnen noch nicht, dass sich die südafrikanische Piquanté Kirschpaprika später gar zur beliebtesten Antipasti-Zutat der Deutschen entwickeln wird. Man erhält erstmals die (bis heute) exklusiven Import-Rechte der mittlerweile weltbekannten Marke PEPPADEW®.

2005

Die Kirschpaprika schlägt ein wie eine Bombe! Und zwar nicht nur bei den Verbrauchern, sondern auch bei der wachsenden Antipasti-Industrie. Um den veränderten Vertriebsstrukturen & Mengen gerecht zu werden, gründen Klaus-Dieter Hünnemann und Werner Thiesbrummel die H&T Feinkost GmbH. 

2014

Schon seit über zehn Jahren beliefert H&T Industrie & Markthändler mit edelsten Antipasti-Rohstoffen aus aller Welt. Doch der rastlose Tüftler Klaus-Dieter strebt nach neuen Herausforderungen und ergänzt den Handel um eine eigene Inhouse-Fertigung hochwertiger Lebensmittel. 2014 werden deshalb die eigenen Räumlichkeiten um Produktionsanlagen nach neuesten Standards massiv erweitert.

2016

Nach dem bedauerlichen Tod von Werner Thiesbrummel teilt sich Klaus-Dieter die Geschäftsführung fortan mit dem eigenen Nachwuchs. Während Tochter Janna den Vertrieb der Markenprodukte und das Marketing koordiniert, kümmert sich Sohn Moritz um die Leitung des Betriebs und den Vertrieb der Produktionsdienstleistungen. Auch das Logo wird passender Weise verjüngt. 

H&T Logo_RGB.jpg

2018

Die Digitalisierung schreitet auch bei H&T voran. Und wie! Die komplett selbst entwickelte Software ermöglicht eine papierfreie Produktionsdokumentation. Das heißt: Weniger Fehler, mehr Zeit, schnelle Rückverfolgbarkeit, grammgenaue Bestandserfassung und eine Produktionssteuerung, die von jedem Ort der Welt betrieben werden kann. Die Zukunft hat begonnen.